Classic jellied pig’s feet

It does not need extra advertising. No holiday is simply not conceivable without this masterpiece. Dish-grandmother’s symbol table. Transparent as a tear frozen broth, soft pieces of juicy meat, fragrant orange slices of carrot, enticing aroma of garlic and aromatic spices, meet – jelly !!!

Ingredients:

  • Pork legs – 700g
  • Beef – 1400 g
  • Milk 3,2% – 1 cup
  • Filtered water
  • Onions – 1 pc
  • Carrots – 1-2 pieces
  • Pepper peas – 10
  • Black pepper – ¼ tsp
  • salt – 1,5-2 tsp
  • Citric acid – a pinch
  • Garlic – 3 cloves
  • Bay leaf – 1 pc
  • Fresh dill – 10 branches

Preparation:

Clean the pork legs, rinse under running water, make a longitudinal incision to the bone between his fingers. Soak in 3.2% milk fat for 30 min (0.5 l water 200 ml of milk – saving). Meat Wash and soak in water for half an hour.

Tip: to jelly was not liquid, take the meat in two times more than the bones. Before cooking, soak in milk pork legs. This will remove the unpleasant smell. Clean pork legs may be using corn cob or grater dish.

Dip the meat and tolstodonnuyu legs in a pot with water and boil. Drain the broth first. Wash the meat. Observe the proportions of water and meat (1 kg of meat and bone – 2L of water). During cooking, the water can not be topped. Regularly and carefully remove the foam, or jelly will be cloudy. Add a pinch of citric acid, ½ tsp salt and cook on low heat under the lid ajar for 3 hours.

Tip: add salt and jelly at the beginning and end of the cooking, so he did not go stale.

Add to the broth peeled onion, carrot, bay leaf, pepper, salt. Cook for a further 1 hour. Vyymite meat and vegetables with a slotted spoon, cool. Separate the meat from the bones.

Tip: to grind meat aspic hands, so as not to spoil the consistency of the food.

Ladle, remove excess fat from the broth. In a mortar mash the garlic with salt and pepper, add the broth and allow to stand 20 minutes under the lid closed. Strain through a sieve with cheesecloth.

Put the meat on the bottom of the form. Top arbitrarily garnish of carrot slices and pour the broth. Sprinkle with finely chopped dill. Put in the fridge for 4 hours. Serve in shape with horseradish sauce.

Классический холодец из свиных ножек

Он не нуждается в лишней рекламе. Никакие праздники просто не мыслимы без этого шедевра. Блюдо-символ бабушкиного стола. Прозрачный, как слеза, застывший бульон, мягкие кусочки сочного мяса, оранжевые кружочки ароматной моркови, соблазнительный аромат чесночка и душистых специй,  встречайте – холодец!!!

Ингредиенты:·

  • Свиные ножки – 700 г
  •  Говядина – 1400 г
  • Молоко 3,2 % – 1 стакан
  • Фильтрованная вода
  • Репчатый лук – 1 шт
  • Морковь – 1-2 шт
  • Перец горошком – 10 ш
  • Черный молотый перец – ¼ ч.л.
  • Соль – 1,5-2 ч.л.
  • Лимонная кислота – щепотка
  • Чеснок – 3 зубчика
  • Лавровый лист – 1 шт
  • Свежий укроп – 10 веточек

Приготовление:

Очистите свиные ножки, промойте под проточной водой, сделайте продольный надрез до кости между пальцами. Замочите в молоке жирностью 3,2% на 30 минут (на 0,5 л молока 200 мл воды – для экономии). Мясо вымойте и замочите в воде на полчаса.

Совет: для того чтобы холодец не был жидким, берите мяса в два раза больше, чем костей. Перед готовкой замочите свиные ножки в молоке. Это позволит убрать неприятный запах. Зачистить свиные ножки можно при помощи кукурузного початка или терки для посуды.

Погрузите мясо и ножки в толстодонную кастрюлю с водой и вскипятите. Слейте первый бульон. Промойте мясо. Соблюдайте пропорции воды и мяса (на 1 кг мяса и костей – 2л воды). Во время варки воду доливать нельзя. Регулярно и тщательно снимайте пену, иначе холодец будет мутным. Добавьте щепотку лимонной кислоты, ½ ч.л. соли  и варите на маленьком огне под приоткрытой крышкой 3 часа.

Совет: солите холодец и в начале и в конце приготовления, чтобы он не остался пресным.

Добавьте к бульону очищенный лук, морковь, лавровый лист, перец горошком, соль. Варите еще 1 час. Выймите шумовкой мясо и овощи, охладите. Отделите мясо от кости.

Совет: измельчайте мясо для холодца руками, чтобы не испортить консистенцию блюда.

Половником снимите лишний жир с бульона. В ступке разотрите чеснок с солью и перцем, добавьте к бульону и дайте настояться 20 минут под закрытой крышкой. Процедите через сито с марлей. Выложите мясо на дно формы. Сверху произвольно украсьте кружочками моркови и залейте бульоном. Присыпьте мелкорубленным укропом. Поставьте в холодильник на 4 часа. Подавайте в форме с соусом из хрена.