Baba

Dessert, which even turn everyday life into a celebration. Cuddly yeast dough soaked in syrup intoxicating. heady aroma of rum in every bite. Tall form, covered with seductive sweet – baba!

Ingredients:

  • Fresh yeast – 20 g
  • Milk – 120 ml
  • Flour – 400-500 g
  • Eggs – 3 pcs
  • Butter – 20 g
  • Sugar – 25 g
  • Salt – ¼ tsp
  • Raisins – 150 g
  • Rum – 250 ml

For syrup:

  • Sugar – 250 g
  • Water – 250 mL
  • Rum – 50ml

For sweet:

  • Sugar – 300 g
  • Water – 150 mL
  • Lemon juice – 2 tbsp
  • Rum – 40ml

Preparation:

Milk preheat over medium heat for about 1 minute. Dissolve yeast in warm milk, add sugar. Flour is often added to make it easier to knead until smooth. Opara cover with a towel and put in a warm place for 40 minutes.

Warm the rum over medium heat for 2 minutes. Raisins pat dry with a paper towel and fill with warm rum. Insist raisins in rum at least 40 minutes. Raisins strain, vysushitie.

Tip: Use the raisins with dark grapes – they are fragrant.

Egg whisk whisk and pour in the brew. Mix the sifted flour and salt.

Tip: You can not add salt just brew it slow down the yeast activity.

Pour the liquid into the dry ingredients are well knead until homogeneous. At the end of kneading, add the soft butter. First kneaded dough mixer for 10 minutes, then another 10 minutes hands. As the kneading flour can be added for a thicker consistency. Stir the dough, cover with a towel and leave for 40 minutes – 1 hour to come, and it has increased in 2 times. After 20 minutes Punch dough to release carbon dioxide.

The surface and hands grease with vegetable oil, put the dough, add the raisins and the whole was mixed. Forms of grease with butter, pritrusite flour, warm up in the oven. Fill the dough into 1 / 3vysoty shape during baking to baba well risen. Completed forms cover with a towel and leave to rise for 10 minutes. The tops of the pieces brush with egg yolk. Bake 20-25 minutes at 200 degrees. At the bottom of the oven put a pan of water.

Sweet. In a saucepan, combine the water and sugar, cover and cook over high heat for 5 minutes. Add the lemon juice. Saucepan with the finished sweet dip in cold water, and vigorously whisk wooden spoon until a thick white emulsion. Add the rum.

Tip: if you are cooking a dish for children, replace rum grape juice.

Rum impregnation. In a saucepan pour water, add sugar and boil syrup until it dissolves. Remove from heat, cool, add the rum.

Baba vyymite from the molds, cool, make a puncture with a toothpick and dip in the impregnation of 15 seconds. Then dip into the sweet. If thickened sweet, warm. Baba Decorate with mint leaves and orange zest.

Ромовая баба

Десерт, который даже будни превратит в праздник. Пышное дрожжевое тесто, пропитанное хмельным сиропом. пьянящий аромат рома в каждом кусочке. Высокая форма, покрытая соблазнительной помадкой – ромовая баба!

Ингредиенты:

  • Свежие дрожжи – 20 г
  • Молоко – 120 мл
  • Мука – 400-500 г
  • Яйца – 3 шт
  • Сливочное масло – 20 г
  • Сахар – 25 г
  • Соль – ¼ ч.л.
  • Изюм – 150 г
  • Ром – 250 мл

Для сиропа:

  • Сахар – 250 г
  • Вода – 250 мл
  • Ром – 50 мл

Для помадки:

  • Сахар – 300 г
  • Вода – 150 мл
  • Лимонный сок – 2 ст.л
  • Ром – 40 мл

Приготовление:
Молоко подогрейте на среднем огне около 1 минуты. Растворите дрожжи в теплом молоке, добавьте сахар. Частями добавляйте муку, чтобы было легче вымесить до однородности. Опару накройте полотенцем и поставьте в теплое место на 40 минут.

Прогрейте ром на небольшом огне 2 минуты. Изюм обсушите бумажным полотенцем и залейте теплым ромом. Настаивайте изюм в роме не меньше 40 минут. Изюм процедите, высушитие.

Совет: используйте изюм с темных сортов винограда – они ароматнее.

Яйца взбейте венчиком и влейте в опару. Смешайте просеянную муку и соль.

Совет: соль нельзя добавлять просто в опару, она притормозит активность дрожжей.

Влейте жидкие ингредиенты в сухие, хорошо вымесите до однородности. В конце замеса теста добавьте мягкое сливочное масло. Вымешивайте тесто миксером первые 10 минут, затем еще 10 минут руками. По мере вымешивания можно добавить муку для более густой консистенции. Вымешанное тесто накройте полотенцем и оставьте на 40 минут – 1 час, чтобы оно подошло и увеличилось в 2 раза. Через 20 минут обомните тесто, чтобы выпустить углекислый газ.

Поверхность и руки смажьте растительным маслом, выложите тесто, добавьте весь изюм и вымешивайте. Формы смажьте сливочным маслом, притрусите мукой, прогрейте в духовке. Заполните тесто на 1/3высоты формы, чтобы во время выпекания ромовая баба хорошо поднялась. Заполненные формы накройте полотенцем и оставьте подниматься на 10 минут. Верхушки заготовок смажьте желтком. Выпекайте 20-25 минут при 200 градусах. На низ духовки поставьте противень с водой.

Помадка. В сотейнике смешайте воду с сахаром, накройте крышкой и варите на сильном огне 5 минут. Добавьте лимонный сок. Сотейник с готовой помадкой опустите в холодную воду, и интенсивно взбивайте деревянной лопаткой до белой густой эмульсии. Добавьте ром.

Совет: если готовите блюдо для детей, замените ром виноградным соком.

Ромовая пропитка. В сотейник влейте воду, добавьте сахар и варите сироп до полного его растворения. Снимите с огня, остудите, добавьте ром.

Ромовые бабу выймите из формочек, остудите, сделайте проколы зубочисткой и опустите в пропитку на 15 секунд. Затем окуните в помадку. Если помадка загустела, подогрейте. Украсьте ромовые бабу листиками мяты и цедрой апельсина.